Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father. And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If ye shall ask anything in my name, I will do it. … – John 14:12-21

*   *   *

We can do greater than Jesus? Think about it!

*   *   *

Christ Jesus, who descended into the lower Parts of the Earth, the same ascended up far above all Heavens, that he might fill all Things, and sits now at the right Hand of God in his glorious Body, and therefore shall the low Estates and humbled Body of Believers be made like unto his glorious Body, through the working of his mighty Power, whereby he is able to subdue all Things unto himself, and then shall this Corruptible put on Incorruption, and this Mortality put on Immortality, and Death itself shall be swallowed up of Victory. (Elizabeth Bathurst, 1655?-1685)

One thought on “Fourth Month 26

Leave a Reply

